|
以人为本、诚信经营
服务及顾客信任
国际专业外汇管理平台
腾乐与您

外汇保证金和杠杆

外汇交易员可以通过保证金和杠杆进行外汇交易时需要了解控制重要的概念之一,比没有使用这些工具是更大的交易仓位。在最基本的层面上,保证金是交易者账户中用于开立和维持杠杆交易仓位所需的存款金额。

什么是杠杆交易仓位?

通过杠杆作用,交易者只使用较少的实际交易资金就可以控制较大的头寸。例如,在杠杆比例为50:1的情况下(或者要求2%的保证金),交易账户中的1美元可以控制价值50美元的头寸。因此,杠杆交易是一把“双刃剑”,潜在的利润和潜在的损失均根据所使用杠杆的程度而放大。

为了进一步说明,大家来看一个典型的美元/加元(美元兑加元)的交易。如买入或卖出10万美元/加元的头寸而没有采用杠杆,交易者需要提供10万美元的账户资金,即此头寸的全部价值。但是,如果杠杆比例为50:1(或要求2%的保证金),那么交易者只需要2000美元的资金来开立和维持10万美元/加元的头寸。

|
People-Oriented
Service & Trust
International Platform
TLC & You

Forex Margin & Leverage

It is important to understand the concept of margin and leverage in forex trading. These tools allow forex traders to control substantially greater trading positions. Margin is fundamentally the amount of money in a trader’s account that is required as a deposit in order to open and maintain a leveraged trading position.

What is a leveraged trading position?

In short, leverage allows traders to control larger positions with a smaller amount of actual trading funds. For instance, in the case of 50:1 leverage (or 2% margin required), US$1 in a trading account allows control to a position worth US$50. As a result, leveraged trading can be a “double-edged sword” in that both potential profits as well as losses are magnified according to the degree of leverage used.

To illustrate further, let’s look at a typical USD/CAD (U.S. Dollar against Canadian Dollar) trade. Without leverage, to buy or sell 100,000 USD/CAD will require the trader to set up US$100,000 in account funds, the full value of the position. But with 50:1 leverage (or 2% margin required), only US$2,000 is required to open and maintain the US$100,000 USD/CAD position.