|
以人为本、诚信经营
服务及顾客信任
国际专业外汇管理平台
腾乐与您

什么是止损?什么是止盈?

1. 止盈:Take Profit,当你开了个敞口之后(比如抛售美元,买入欧元),价格向对你有利的方向发展时候(欧元对美元升值时),你的帐面上是赢利的,但只是帐面上的,如果这个时候市场发生反转,你的赢利就会越来越少最后亏损。为了把帐面盈利兑现,就需要通过平仓来止盈。止盈可以手工平仓(这里是抛售之前买入的欧元,买回美元),也可以预先设置的止盈单。止盈单是一个限价单,当价格达到你限制的价格时,自动变成市价单立即给你按市价平仓。

2. 止损:Stop Loss,同样,当你开敞口之后,同上例,欧元贬值,美元走强,价格变化的方向对你不利,帐面亏损。这时候,为了控制风险,防止亏损无限制扩大,就必须止损,保留实力进行之后的交易。这时候仍然需要平仓来止损。止损可以手工止损,也可以通过预先设置止损单。止损单也是限价单,价格到达你限制的价格时变成市价单完成平仓动作。

3. 另外还会见到“盈利止损”和“追踪止损”的概念。盈利止损简单来说就是比如我打算赚100美元止盈,到85美元的时候价格几次冲关不破,出现反转迹象,这时候应当采取把之前的止损(比如亏30美元时止损)调整到盈利75美元时止损,来确保在不能达到盈利预期的时候,防止本来赢利的单子转盈为亏,获得部分盈利。追踪止损Trailing Stop Loss也提供类似的功能,这个更自动化和便捷一些,产生的机制和盈利止损是一样的,就是在价格向对你有利的方向发展时,在银行或交易商的电脑主机里把止损往上带。比如亏30美元停损,帐面盈利20美元,止损位置就是亏10美元,帐面盈利50美元,止损位置就是盈利20美元,但价格往下走的时候并不把止损点往下推,也就是说帐面赢利50美元的时候市场发生反转,你的止损还是在盈利20美元的位置,到价时会自动盈利平仓。后者比较省事,自动化程度高。但是对于有经验的专业人士盯盘操作来说,用手工的方式可能会对盈利更有帮助。

|
People-Oriented
Service & Trust
International Platform
TLC & You

What is take-profit and stop-loss in forex?

  1. Take-profit: When you open a trade (selling USD and buying EUR, for instance) and the price moves in your favour (EUR rises against USD), you will gain profits. But that’s only on the books. If the market reverses at this time, your profits will progressively lessen until you finally suffer losses. In order to cash in on booked profits, you need to close the trade. Take-profit can be done manually (referring to the euros bought before the sell-off, buying back dollars) or pre-set in advance. Take-profit orders come with price limits. Upon reaching the price limit set by you, it will automatically become a market order and immediately close based on the current market price.
  2. Stop-loss: If the previous example is reversed and when you open a trade, euro depreciates and dollar strengthens, the direction of the price change is not good for you, thus you are losing money on the books. In this case, it is necessary to stop loss in order to control risks and prevent the loss from expanding without limit, thereby retaining your financial backing for subsequent trades. To do this, you will still need to close the trade to stop loss. Stop-loss can be done manually or by placing a stop-loss order in advance. This order also comes with a price limit. When the price reaches your pre-set limit, it will convert into a market order and close the trade.
     
  3. In addition, there are also the concepts of “profit stop-loss” and “trailing stop-loss”.  

    Profit stop-loss for instance, is if I intend to earn US$100 take-profit, but the price has failed to exceed US$85 for several times, resulting in signs of reversal. In this case, the previous stop-loss should be adjusted (e.g. the a stop-loss of US$30) to a stop-loss of when there is a US$75 profit. This is to prevent profitable orders from turning profits into losses when profit forecast is not met, while still gaining partial returns.  

    Trailing stop-loss provides similar features. While the mechanism is the same as profit stop-loss, it is even more automated and convenient. When the price is moving in the favourable direction for you, stop-loss will be increased at the bank’s or broker’s server. For example, a stop-loss of US$30 with a book profit of US$20 will have a stop-loss position of US$10 loss. When the book profit is US$50, then the stop loss position is US$20 profit. However, the price will not reduce stop-loss when the price goes down. That is to say, if the market reverses when there is a book profit of US$50, your stop-loss is still at the position of US$20 profit. When the price limit is reached, it will acquire profits automatically and close the trade. The latter is more trouble-free and highly automated. But for experienced professionals who are on a full-on market watch, manual operation may be more beneficial for profits.