|
以人为本、诚信经营
服务及顾客信任
国际专业外汇管理平台
腾乐与您

什么是流动性?什么是波动性?

常常会听说,外汇市场是世界上流动性最强的金融市场,但是,这对您和您的交易意味着什么? 又代表什么呢?

什么是流动性?

流动性是指市场活跃程度。流动性取决于市场中活跃的交易者数量和总交易量。外汇市场也是一个交易兴旺市场,每天营业额将近6万亿美元。外汇市场的流动性如此之高的原因在于其24时交易制。虽然流动性会随着全球金融中心的开放和关闭而波动,但是,外汇交易总量通常会维持在一个相对较高的水平。

什么是波动性?

波动性是衡量一个市场中价格变化程度的指标。市场流动性对市场价格的波动有很大的影响。流动性较低,则市场波动较大,导致价格大幅波动;流动性较高,则市场波动较小,导致价格稳定。

像外汇市场这样的流动性市场,其增长趋势相对较小,因为高流动性导致了低波动性。同时,当交易者数量越多,价格上下波动通常较小。然而,外汇市场中也可能会出现剧烈的突然变动。由于货币受到政治、经济和社会事件等诸多因素的影响,导致价格也会产生波动。交易者应关注当前时事、财经新闻,从而发现潜在收益,更好地避免潜在损失。

|
People-Oriented
Service & Trust
International Platform
TLC & You

Liquidity & Volatility in Forex

It is often said that the forex market is the world’s most liquid financial market, and it is. But what does that mean for you and your forex trade?

What is liquidity?

Liquidity refers to how active a market is. It is based on the number of active traders and their total trading volume. With a daily turnover of almost US$6 trillion, forex is indeed a thriving market. The reason why it enjoys such high liquidity is because it is tradable 24 hours a day on weekdays. Even though liquidity fluctuates as financial centres around the world open and close throughout the day, forex trading volume usually maintains at a relatively high level at all times.

What is volatility?

Volatility is the indicator of a market’s price change level. How liquid a market is has a huge impact on the volatility of the market price. Lower liquidity results in a more volatile market and cause drastic price changes. Higher liquidity creates a less volatile market where prices are relatively more stable.

Liquid markets such as forex tend to rise in smaller movements, as high liquidity results in low volatility. At the same time, a large number of traders results in subtle fluctuations in price. However, drastic and abrupt movements are also possible in the forex market. Since currencies are affected by political and socio-economic events, prices may become volatile due to various factors. Traders should pay attention to current events and keep up with financial news in order to discover potential profits and better avoid potential losses.